Digital precision

Surgical template for implantation

Instrument for more precise implantation and prosthetics in complex cases
Modeling the position of the future implant and crown digitally
Treatment period up to 6 months
from 28 900 Rub
The surgical template — is an indispensable tool for complex surgical procedures. It is a rigid individual mouth guard — partial or full, which is tightly fixed on the area of future surgical intervention. The use of the template allows you to perform complex surgical manipulations such as implantation, bone block extraction, installation of orthodontic mini implant with high precision.

Types of templates:

According to the technology of creation:

  • Made using CAD/CAM technology — that is, milled on program-controlled machines from a three-dimensional model of the teeth.
  • Manufactured in a vacuum former — a dental apparatus that allows you to create products of the desired shape from thermoplastic material under the influence of vacuum.
  • Printed on a 3D printer.
  • Made from casts.

Surgical templates for the Konfidencia Clinic are created using a professional 3D printer. The advantage is high speed and accuracy of printing (up to 0.1mm), transparency, thin layer of material. All this helps to maximize the view of the surgical site during the operation, reduces the operation time and eliminates errors. Also, it makes it possible to perform implantation without incisions (flapless technique), which speeds up the patient's postoperative rehabilitation.

By material:

  • Made of acrylic
  • Made of polymer plastic

By attachment point:

  • Supported by the bone of the upper or lower jaw
  • Based on adjacent teeth

Template Creation

The process of developing a template is not quick, it requires precise mathematical calculations, so a team of dental surgeons, orthopedist and dental technician works on the creation. The analytical work consists of several stages:

  1. The patient's 3D image is converted into a DICOM (Digital Imaging and Communications in Medicine) medical file and loaded into a special program — this is the bone reference for creating the template.
  2. In parallel, a reference point based on the position of the soft tissues is created: a scan of the teeth is uploaded to the program (taken at the appointment or a plaster model is scanned beforehand). As a result, a true scan is obtained, where the computer program designs the ideal place for the implants in the correct prosthetic position, their size, inclination and the shape of the prosthesis.
  3. After virtual planning, the dental technician sends the finished digital template to 3D printing, as a result of which the doctor receives a mathematically accurate surgical template for the upcoming work with the patient.
  4. After printing, a metal sleeve is installed in each hole of the template (a guide for installing an implant or an orthodontic mini screw).

Operations using surgical templates

  • Laser gum correction. The template is needed to limit the bone material.
  • Bone block sampling. The amount of bone tissue per fence is calculated based on CT data, which minimizes injury.
  • Dental implantation. The template gives a clear direction for installing the screws and makes the operation more atraumatic.
  • Pilot drilling.
  • Operations with complete absence of teeth, due to which there are no landmarks in the jaw. The correctness and accuracy of the implant placement for the "passive" fit of the orthopedic structure is especially important.

Advantages of working with surgical templates

Advantages:
  • Absolute alignment of bushing and drill bit, so that the drill bit does not wobble;

  • Inaccuracies due to human error have been eliminated;

  • Absence of pain;

  • Speeding up the work process, as the patient is in the dentist's chair less after a pre-designed plan by a team of specialists;

  • Injection of a smaller volume of anesthesia

Disadvantages:
  • Increased cost of surgery

Features and difficulties of working with surgical templates

The creation of surgical templates implies the competent use of mathematical calculations. The operation process using the template is automatic. But it is very important for a dental surgeon to have the skills to plan such a template and work with it directly.

To ensure that the surgery is quick and atraumatic, prior to surgery, the team of specialists spends sufficient time analyzing data and creating a template where the position of the implant is calculated from the correct position of the crown.

At Konfidencia Clinic, the production time of the surgical template is 7-14 days.
Before starting the implant surgery, the template is tried on. We check the firmness of the fit, the correct positioning of the "sleeves" and additional fasteners. When we are sure that everything is in order and corresponds to the plan, we proceed to the operation itself: anesthesia is administered and the implants are inserted through the pre-planned holes.
Make an appointment for a consultation

Leave your contact details and we will find a convenient time for you to visit us

Cost of surgical template


Операция имплантации 37 000 р.
5/5
21.12.2021
Updated 26.12.2023

Хирургический шаблон

Хирургический шаблон — это незаменимый инструмент при сложных хирургических операциях. Он представляет собой жесткую индивидуальную капу — частичную или цельную, которая плотно фиксируется на участке будущего оперативного вмешательства. Использование шаблона позволяет выполнить сложные хирургические манипуляции, такие как имплантация, забор костного блока, установка ортодонтического мини имплантата с высокой точностью.

Виды шаблонов:

По технологии создания:

  • Изготовленные по технологии CAD/CAM — то есть, фрезерованные на станках с программным управлением по трехмерной модели зубов.
  • Изготовленные в вакуумформере — стоматологическом аппарате, которые позволяет создавать изделия нужной формы из термопластичного материала под воздействием вакуума.
  • Напечатанные на 3D-принтере.
  • Изготовленные по слепкам.

Хирургические шаблоны для клиники Конфиденция создаются при помощи профессионального 3D-принтера. Преимущество заключается в высокой скорости и точности печати (до 0.1мм), прозрачности, тонком слое материала. Все это способствует максимальному сохранению обзора места операции во время работы, сокращает время операции и исключает ошибки. А также, дает возможность проводить имплантацию без разрезов (безлоскутная методика), что ускоряет сроки реабилитации пациента после операции.

По материалу:

  • Из акрила
  • Из полимерного пластика

По месту крепления:

  • С опорой на кость верхней или нижней челюсти
  • С опорой на соседние зубы

Создание шаблона

Процесс разработки шаблона не быстрый, он требует точных математических расчетов, поэтому над созданием работает команда из стоматологов-хирургов, ортопеда и зубного техника. Аналитическая работа состоит из нескольких этапов:

  1. 3D-снимок пациента конвертируется в медицинский файл DICOM (Digital Imaging and Communications in Medicine) и загружается в специальную программу — это костный ориентир при создании шаблона.
  2. Параллельно с этим создается ориентир, основанный на положении мягких тканей: в программу выгружается скан зубов (сделанный на приеме, или же предварительно выполняется сканирование гипсовой модели). В результате, получается истинный скан, где с помощью компьютерной программы проектируется идеальное место для имплантатов в правильной ортопедической позиции, их размер, наклон и форму протеза.
  3. После виртуального планирования зубной техник направляет готовый цифровой шаблон на 3D-печать, в результате чего доктор получает математически точный хирургический шаблон для предстоящей работы с пациентом.
  4. После печати в каждом отверстии шаблона устанавливается металлическая втулка (направляющая для установки имплантата или ортодонтического минивинта).

Операции с применением хирургических шаблонов

  • Лазерная коррекция десны. Шаблон нужен, чтобы ограничить костный материал.
  • Забор костного блока. Количество костной ткани на забор рассчитывается по данным КТ, что минимизирует травму.
  • Дентальная имплантация. Шаблон дает четкое направление установки винтов и делает операцию более атравматичной.
  • Пилотное сверление.
  • Операции при полном отсутствии зубов, из-за которой отсутствуют ориентиры в челюсти. Особенно важна правильность и точность расположения имплантатов для "пассивной" посадки ортопедической конструкции.

Преимущества работы с хирургическими шаблонами

  • Абсолютное совпадение втулки и сверла, вследствие чего сверло не шатается;
  • Исключены неточности, вызванные человеческим фактором;
  • Отсутствие болевых ощущений;
  • Ускорение процесса работы, так как после заранее разработанного плана командой специалистов, пациент меньше находится в кресле стоматолога;
  • Введение меньшего объема анестезии

Особенности и сложности работы с хирургическими шаблонами

Создание хирургических шаблонов подразумевает грамотное использование математических расчетов. Процесс операции с использованием шаблона носит автоматический характер. Но стоматологу-хирургу очень важно иметь навыки планирования такого шаблона и работы с ним непосредственно.

Чтобы операция прошла быстро и атравматично, до операции команда специалистов проводит достаточное количество времени для анализа данных и создания шаблона, где позиция имплантата рассчитывается из правильности расположения коронки.

В клинике Конфиденция срок изготовления хирургического шаблона: 7-14 дней.
Перед тем, как начать операцию имплантации, проводится примерка шаблона. Проверяется прочность посадки, правильное расположение "втулок", дополнительных крепежных элементов. Когда мы убедились, в том, что все в порядке и соответствует плану, мы приступаем к непосредственно операции: введению анестезии и установке имплантатов через заранее спланированные отверстия.

Статью подготовила Кондратьева Наталия Александровна

Хирург-стоматолог, имплантолог, пародонтолог

Оцените этот материал:

5
Заказать звонок специалиста
Запись на прием
Выбор врача и времени визита
Спасибо за заявку!
Скачать файл
Top