Instead of plate 👍🏻

Children's dental mouth guards

Removable bite correction appliances for children
Appliances with proven effectiveness
Treatment time — from 3 months
from 29 500 rub

The most important period for orthodontic treatment is the age of 6-10 years. At this time, not only the teeth change, but also the formation of the bones of the face, upper and lower jaw and their alveolar processes (the part of the bone tissue where the roots of the teeth are located). It is the size, symmetry and relationship of the bony structures of the jaws that determines whether and to what extent bite pathology will develop.

The main goal of orthodontic treatment in childhood is the correct harmonious formation of the jaws, which will allow the permanent teeth to erupt in the necessary position and close in a correct bite.

There is a huge amount of equipment that is used in pediatric orthodontics:

  1. removable and non-removable plates for one jaw

  2. removable double-jaw devices

  3. partial bracket system

  4. different types of caps

The first three items include a lot of metal parts in their structure, which often frightens young patients, spoils the positive attitude to treatment and leads to complexes in communication with other children. Therefore, the use of mouth guards, which are no less effective but more comfortable for children and invisible to others, is gaining popularity in orthodontic treatment.

Types of children's caps

Caps can be of two types:

  1. Silicone double-jaw mouthguards (trainers)

  2. Children's aligners

Trainers

The orthodontic trainer can be used in children with milk and removable bite. The main feature of this device is its functional orientation – In addition to a small correction of the position of the teeth, the trainer effectively affects the formation of nasal breathing, the correct position of the tongue and lips, eliminates the bad habits of putting the tongue between the teeth, sucking fingers and other objects..

How does the device work?

The silicone double-jaw mouthpiece has pads for the upper and lower dentition, a tongue flap and a lip bumper. When a child puts on a mouth guard, the teeth fall into special recesses, and the jaw is fixed in the correct position. The tongue barrier does not allow it to be between the teeth, which prevents the development of an open bite, and the correct position of the tongue near the palate contributes to the development of the upper jaw in length and width. The lip bumper ensures proper lip tone and closure, helps to get rid of bad habits such as finger sucking and mouth breathing.

In difficult clinical situations, the trainer is used as a pre-orthodontic preparation (stage 1) for treatment with braces or aligners in the future, with a permanent bite (stage 2). The device eliminates bad habits, promotes the harmonious development of the jaws and proper teething, but does not provide perfect evenness of permanent teeth and does not correct pronounced malocclusion pathologies.

What types of trainers are there?

Orthodontic trainers exist in several standard versions. They differ in size, stiffness, and frame, and may have pads for the entire dentition or separate cells for each tooth. The orthodontist selects the size and a specific model depending on the clinical case (LM activator, Myobrace Starter, Myobrace NoCore, Elastopositioner corrector, etc.)

When is the trainer scheduled?

  • bad habits (sucking your finger and other objects, breathing through your mouth, putting your tongue between your lips, etc.)

  • small crowding

  • slight narrowing of the dentition

  • reverse incisor overlap

  • palatal or vestibular position of individual teeth

  • Stage 1 of orthodontic treatment

Trainer use is contraindicated in case of nasal breathing disorders due to ENT pathologies (chronic runny nose, tonsilitis, etc.)

What is the wearing mode?

The device must be worn regularly and daily. The trainer should be worn at night, and during the day it is enough to wear the appliance for 2-3 hours, for example, when doing homework or watching TV. At first the appliance may press a little on the teeth or fall out of the mouth at night, but with regular wear the adaptation comes quickly enough – after a week the trainer will not cause any problems and unpleasant sensations. The trainer should not be chewed while wearing it and should not be spoken to – this can deform the construction of the mouth guard and its effects will be unpredictable.

Care of the device

The appliance should be rinsed under running water every time after use, and the mouth guard should be washed with soap and water once a week. The main thing is not to use very hot water and hard brushes, as this can damage the silicone material of the trainer and cause it to deform.

Trainer use for 10 months

Children's aligners

Aligners are a set of transparent plastic caps that are made individually using virtual modeling. After taking impressions or digital scanning of teeth, a 3D model of the dentition is created in the laboratory and it is planned to move each tooth. This allows you to accurately predict the result of treatment and see it even before wearing the cap.

How do aligners work?

Individually made mouthguards perfectly repeat the shape of the teeth and fit snugly to the crown of the tooth from all sides. Forces act on each tooth evenly and precisely in the volume and direction necessary for movement.

A special feature of children's eliners is the minimal number of attachments and the absence of any other fasteners.

Advantages and disadvantages of aligners

Advantages:
  • Unnoticeable on the teeth. During childhood, it is very important to be comfortable socializing with peers without embarrassment

  • They are safe for the mucous membrane and teeth. Individually designed mouthguards precisely follow the gingival contour and do not rub when worn, whereas the metal structures of the plates can scratch, prick and, in case of accidental injury, damage the tooth enamel.

  • Hypoallergenic. The colorless cap material does not contain harmful components and does not lead to the development of allergic reactions.

  • Convenience. Children adapt very quickly to removable mouth guards due to their lightness and small thickness, they do not affect diction, and if necessary, they can be easily removed.

  • All tooth movements and changes during orthodontic treatment are predictable and effective, and you will see the result of treatment even before you start wearing the cap.

  • Wearing aligners does not complicate oral hygiene. Mouth guards are easily removed, and children clean their teeth as usual with a brush and paste.

Disadvantages:
  • Require strict adherence to wear — at least 22 hours a day

  • The cost is higher than for alternative hardware

When can aligners be appointed?

  • Narrowing and/or shortening of the dentition

  • Reverse incisor overlap

  • Vestibular or palatal position of individual teeth

  • Tremors and diastemes

  • Stage 1 of orthodontic treatment

Baby aligners are contraindicated in severe malocclusion, as well as in the absence of more than 4 teeth, since cap fixation will be impossible

What is the mode of wear?

Aligners must be worn constantly (at least 22 hours a day), except for eating and brushing teeth. The caps are replaced with new ones about once a month after the movements programmed in the cap are completed and the strength of the first pair of aligners weakens. In aligners, you can not drink too hot drinks and eat food, as this leads to deformation of the mouth guard material and a change in its action.

Maintenance of aligners

The care of the aligners is very simple; it is enough to rinse them under running water after use, if necessary, they can be washed with soap and cleaned with a soft brush.

The final decision on the treatment method is always made by the orthodontist, based on the specific clinical situation and diagnostic data. Not all bite abnormalities can be effectively treated with different types of mouthguards.

Correcting the bite in childhood – is the key to proper harmonious development of the face and jaws, as well as the basis for a beautiful smile and correct bite in adulthood

Where to start?

Make an appointment for a consultation with a pediatric orthodontist

Cost of children's mouth guards

Консультация детского ортодонта 1 900 rub

Лечение с помощью ЛМ активатора, трейнера 29 500 rub

Лечение на детских элайнерах 160 000 rub

Orthodontists recommend

Instead of plates 👍🏻

For kids from 6 years old

Effective at 8 or 9 years old ✅

Effective at 8 or 9 years old ✅

Specialists in pediatric orthodontics

Наши пациенты до и после процедуры

5/5
30.04.2023
Updated 16.02.2024

Логотип клиники Конфиденция Логотип клиники Конфиденция Логотип клиники Конфиденция
Вместо пластинок 👍🏻

Детские капы для зубов

Съемные детские аппараты для коррекции прикуса
Аппараты с проверенной эффективностью
Сроки лечения — от 3 месяцев
от 29 500 р.

Самым важным периодом для ортодонтического лечения является возраст 6-10 лет. В это время происходит не только смена зубов, но и формирование костей лица, верхней, нижней челюсти и их альвеолярных отростков (та часть костной ткани, в которой располагаются корни зубов). Именно размеры, симметрия и взаимоотношение костных структур челюстей определяет, будет ли развиваться патология прикуса и в какой степени.

Главной целью ортодонтического лечения в детском возрасте является правильное гармоничное формирование челюстей, что позволит постоянным зубам прорезаться в необходимой позиции и сомкнуться в правильном прикусе.

Существует огромное количество аппаратуры, которая используется в детской ортодонтии:

  1. съемные и несъемные пластинки на одну челюсть

  2. съемные двучелюстные аппараты

  3. частичная брекет-система

  4. различные виды кап

Первые три пункта включают в свое строение много металлических деталей, что часто пугает маленьких пациентов, портит позитивный настрой на лечение и приводит к комплексам в общении с другими детьми. Поэтому все большую популярность в ортодонтическом лечении набирает использование кап, которые не менее эффективны, но более комфортны для детей и незаметны для окружающих.

Виды детских кап

Капы могут быть двух видов:

  1. Силиконовые двучелюстные капы (трейнеры)

  2. Детские элайнеры

Трейнеры

Ортодонтический трейнер может использоваться у детей в молочном и сменном прикусе. Главной особенностью данного аппарата является его функциональная направленность – кроме небольшой коррекции положения зубов, трейнер эффективно воздействует на формирование носового дыхания, правильного положения языка и губ, избавляет от вредных привычек прокладывания языка между зубами, сосания пальцев и других предметов.

Как действует аппарат?

Силиконовая двучелюстная капа имеет площадки для верхнего и нижнего зубного ряда, заслон для языка и губной бампер. Когда ребенок надевает капу, то зубы попадают в специальные выемки, а челюсть фиксируется в правильном положении. Заслон для языка не позволяет ему находиться между зубами, что предотвращает развитие открытого прикуса, а правильное положение языка у нёба способствует развитию верхней челюсти в длину и ширину. Губной бампер обеспечивает правильный тонус губ и их смыкание, помогает избавиться от вредных привычек, таких как сосание пальца и ротовое дыхание.

В сложных клинических ситуациях трейнер используется в качестве преортодонтической подготовки (1 этап) к лечению на брекетах или элайнерах в будущем, уже постоянном прикусе (2 этап). Аппарат избавляет от вредных привычек, способствует гармоничному развитию челюстей и правильному прорезыванию зубов, но не обеспечивает идеальную ровность постоянных зубов и не корректирует выраженные патологии прикуса.

Какие существуют виды трейнеров?

Ортодонтические трейнеры существуют в нескольких стандартных модификациях. Они отличаются по размеру, жесткости, каркасу, могут иметь площадки на весь зубной ряд или отдельные ячейки под каждый зуб. Врач-ортодонт подбирает размер и определенную модель в зависимости от клинического случая (LM-активатор, Myobrace Starter, Myobrace NoCore, Эластопозиционер-корректор и др.)

Когда назначают трейнер?

  • вредные привычки (сосание пальца и других предметов, дыхание через рот, прокладывание языка между губами и др.)

  • небольшая скученность

  • небольшое сужение зубного ряда

  • обратное резцовое перекрытие

  • небное или вестибулярное положение отдельных зубов

  • 1 этап ортодонтического лечения

Использование трейнера противопоказано при нарушении носового дыхания в связи с ЛОР-патологиями (хронический насморк, тонзилит и др)

Какой режим ношения?

Аппарат необходимо носить регулярно и ежедневно. Трейнер необходимо надевать на ночь, а днем достаточно носить аппарат в течении 2-3 часов, например, при выполнении домашнего задания или просмотре телевизора. Первое время аппарат может немного давить на зубы или выпадать изо рта ночью, но при регулярном ношении адаптация наступает достаточно быстро – уже через неделю трейнер не будет вызывать никаких проблем и неприятных ощущений. Трейнер нельзя разжевывать во время носки и с ним нельзя разговаривать – это может деформировать конструкцию капы и его воздействие будет непредсказуемым.

Уход за аппаратом

Аппарат необходимо промывать под проточной водой каждый раз после использования, а раз в неделю промывать капу с мылом. Главное, не использовать сильно горячую воду и жесткие щетки, так как это может повредить силиконовый материал трейнера и привести к его деформации.

Использование трейнера в течение 10 месяцев

Детские элайнеры

Элайнеры – это набор прозрачных пластмассовых кап, которые изготавливаются индивидуально с помощью виртуального моделирования. После снятия оттисков или цифрового сканирования зубов, в лаборатории создается 3Д-модель зубных рядов и планируется перемещение каждого зуба. Это позволяет точно спрогнозировать результат лечения и увидеть его еще до начала ношения кап.

Как действуют элайнеры?

Индивидуально изготовленные капы идеально повторяют форму зубов и плотно прилегают к коронке зуба со всех сторон. На каждый зуб силы действуют равномерно и точно в необходимом для перемещения объеме и направлении.

Особенностью детских элайнеров является минимальное количество аттачментов и отсуствие каких-либо других креплений.

Преимущества и недостатки элайнеров

Преимущества:
  • Незаметны на зубах. В детском возрасте очень важно комфортное общение со сверстниками без стеснения

  • Безопасны для слизистой и зубов. Индивидуально сконструированные капы точно повторяют десневой контур и не натирают при ношении, тогда как металлические конструкции пластинок могут царапаться, колоться и при случайной травме повредить эмаль зуба.

  • Гипоаллергенность. Бесцветный материал кап не содержит вредных компонентов и не приводит к развитию аллергических реакций.

  • Удобство. Дети очень быстро адаптируются к съемным капам благодаря их легкости и небольшой толщине, они не влияют на дикцию, а при необходимости их можно легко снять.

  • Все перемещения зубов и изменения во время ортодонтического лечения прогнозируемы и эффективны, а результат лечения вы увидите еще до начала ношения кап.

  • Ношение элайнеров не усложняет гигиену полости рта – капы легко снимаются, а зубы дети чистят как обычно с помощью щетки и пасты.

Недостатки:
  • Требуют строго соблюдения режима ношения — не менее 22 часов в сутки

  • Стоимость выше, чем на альтернативную аппаратуру

Когда могут назначить элайнеры?

  • Сужение и/или укорочение зубных рядов

  • Обратное резцовое перекрытие

  • Вестибулярное или небное положение отдельных зубов

  • Тремы и диастемы

  • 1 этап ортодонтического лечения

Детские элайнеры противопоказаны при выраженных аномалиях прикуса, а также при отсутствии более 4х зубов, так как фиксация кап будет невозможна

Какой режим ношения?

Элайнеры необходимо носить постоянно (не менее 22 часов в сутки), за исключением приема пищи и чистки зубов. Замена кап на новые производится примерно раз в месяц после того, как запрограмированные в капе движения будут выполнены и сила первой пары элайнеров ослабнет. В элайнерах нельзя пить слишком горячие напитки и принимать пищу, так как это приводит к деформации материала капы и изменению ее действия.

Уход за элайнерами

Уход за элайнерами очень прост – их достаточно промывать под проточной водой после использования, при необходимости их можно промыть с мылом и прочистить с помощью мягкой щеточки.

Окончательное решение о способе лечения всегда принимается врач-ортодонт, исходя из конкретной клинической ситуации и на основании данных диагностики. Не все аномалии прикуса можно эффективно решить с помощью различных видов кап.

Исправление прикуса в детском возрасте – это залог правильного гармоничного развития лица и челюстей, а также основа красивой улыбки и правильного прикуса во взрослом возрасте

С чего начать?

Запишитесь на консультацию детского ортодонта

Стоимость детских кап

Консультация детского ортодонта 1 900 р.

Лечение с помощью ЛМ активатора, трейнера 29 500 р.

Лечение на детских элайнерах 160 000 р.

Ортодонты рекомендуют

Вместо пластинок 👍🏻

Для малышей с 6 лет

Эффективно в 8-9 лет ✅

Специалисты по детской ортодонтии

5/5
30.04.2023
Обновлено 01.03.2024